Faith Baptist Church

1789 Highway 11 NW Monroe, GA 30656     (770) 267-6603

WHAT WE BELIEVE
 
We believe the Bible is the inherent Word of God, and Jesus is our way of salvation through grace. We believe in being a place for everyone to come and be themselves, and we believe that coming to worship should be a great experience. We hope that you will come and join us, and come as you are!

MEET OUR STAFF:

Rev. Chris Conner
Senior Pastor
cconner@faithbaptistmonroe.org 


Pastor Chris is a graduate of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary.  He is a native of Monroe and a Charter Member of Faith Baptist Church.  He is married to Sandra Conner and has 2 adult married children and 3 (perfect) grandchildren.  He is passionate about bringing people to a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ and discipling them to be strong in their faith.


Rev. Mike Blount
Minister of Education

mblount@faithbaptistmonroe.org


Married since 1976 to his beautiful wife Cathy, Mike has three adult children.  Mike is a graduate of Tabernacle Bible College in Greenville, South Carolina and has served churches in South Carolina and Georgia before joining the staff at Faith Baptist Church in August of 1999. 

 

Mike's greatest passion is to see marriages thrive.  He and Cathy are Biblical marriage counselors and have hosted several marriage conferences over the years and have taught many marriage classes.

Rev. Tim Burt
Minister of Children


tburt@faithbaptistmonroe.org

Mr. Tim has been on staff since 2001.  He is a graduate of Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary with a Master's degree in Religious Education.  He is married to Tami Burt who is co-founder and Executive Director of The Bridge of Georgia, and has one daughter who is in college. Mr. Tim looks forward to telling his "Blood and Guts Bible Stories" in Children's Church each October!

Dwayne Yancey
Interim Youth Pastor
youth@faithbaptistmonroe.org



Junior Morrow
Director of Music
jmorrow@faithbaptistmonroe.org
Junior leads our choir and praise band each week as well as congregational worship. At Faith, we strive to fit the musical preferences of everyone, and just worship in a way that is pleasing to the Lord. Junior is married to Nancy, and they have 5 children and 6 grandchildren, and one on the way!

Administrative Support

Financial Secretary:     Penny Bramblett     pbramblett@faithbaptistmonroe.org

Administrative Assistant:     Debbie Fonda     dfonda@faithbaptistmonroe.org

Administrative Assistant:     Ashley McCullers          amccullers@faithbaptistmonroe.org